Shayne’s Project 365


Hello Love
February 21, 2009, 1:27 pm
Filed under: Indoors, Kids | Tags: ,

February 20On Friday night, I took Peter to his first concert. We went to see the Chris Tomlin Hello Love Tour at the Berry Center in Cypress. Houstonian Israel Houghton and New Breed was the opening act. They were so energetic and fun!

When Peter heard on the radio that Chris Tomlin was coming to town, he begged me to take him. Unfortunately for us, Chris Tomlin didn’t start his portion of the show until almost 9:00. Despite his excitement about the concert, Peter fell asleep before 10:00! I don’t know how he did it — the music was loud and the crowd was loud, but I guess he was really tired.

He says, though, that he had a blast and that he especially loved singing “Amazing Grace,” which surprised me because his eyelids were really heavy by that point!

I took this picture when we first arrived at the arena. As you can see, we were one of the first ones inside! Only point-and-shoot cameras were allowed in the arena. I don’t have one, so I had to borrow one just for the occasion (thank you, Shannon!).

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

AWWWW bless his heart! What’s mine is always yours!

Comment by Shannon Bloesch

Love the picture and the leather jacket. He looks like such a big boy. Israel is one of my favorites! Hope you guys enjoyed before Peter went to sleep.

Comment by Ginny

We had so much fun. And I still enjoyed it even after he went to sleep! I figured that if the noise wasn’t bothering him, I was going to stay and enjoy the music. Bad Mommy!

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

