Shayne’s Project 365


My Favorite…Shampoo
February 23, 2009, 8:57 pm
Filed under: Favorites | Tags:

February 23I recently bought Photoshop Elements, so I had a little fun with it today!

I used to use this shampoo when I was a little girl. Then, somewhere along the way, I started believing all the TV commercials telling me that this brand or that would make my hair super-pretty, super-strong, vitamin-enriched, smooth, silky and everything else desirable about hair. I forgot all about Suave until an online discussion last year about smells that remind you of your childhood. Someone said Suave Strawberry Shampoo, which hit the nail on the head!

The next time I needed to buy shampoo, I looked to see if Suave still made Strawberry Shampoo. They do, though its thoroughly modern name is “Fresh Mountain Strawberry.” And it is $1.30 cheaper than the stuff I was buying, so that doesn’t hurt either!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awesome.

Comment by R.J. MacReady

I am on a quest to find my childhood shampoo. I feel much better reading this, because I wondered if I was the only person who had fond memories of a shampoo experience that happened 30 years ago.

Typing that out confirms I am weird.

Anyway, it was called Apricot Balsam. No luck yet.

Comment by gretchen from lifenut

Great job on the color selection!!! You are going to have a blast with PSE!

Comment by Jennifer Culberson




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

