Shayne’s Project 365


Why Did It Have To Be Snakes?
March 26, 2009, 7:44 pm
Filed under: Animals | Tags: ,

March 26I found out on Tuesday that Jacob is supposed to turn in a science fair project on Friday. Apparently, the announcement had been made in the school newsletter before Spring Break. But we no longer get a hard copy of the newsletter; as of this school year, it is published online only. Well, after 5 years with kids at this school, I admit that I really don’t have much interest in the newsletter anymore. And when Peter was 5, science fair was not mandatory. They went and changed the rules on me!

So we asked Jacob what he wanted his project to be about, and he decided on snakes. We also made a tri-fold display board with some pictures and facts about snakes. Peter and I were laughing because almost every sentence Jacob wrote about snakes ended in an exclamation point. When I asked him about this, he said he is really excited about snakes!

We also made clay models of a milk snake and a coral snake to show how similar they are. When I asked him to label them, he wrote “Coral Snake!” and “Milk Snake!” Peter decided that the excitement in the labels is because the snakes are racing across a body of poisoned water. Not sure why the water is poisonous, but I suppose that’s because I’m not a 7-year-old boy.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

These snakes are darling! Next time I need last-minute project ideas, I’m calling your house! !!!!
!!!

Comment by Barb E.




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

