Shayne’s Project 365


Move Over Barnes & Noble!
May 26, 2009, 8:52 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

May 26My kids love to read. Their noses are quite often buried in books. And while it can be frustrating that they’re sometimes slow to get ready for school or start their chores, one (very large) part of me is glad that they like to spend their time that way. Don’t get me wrong; they also like to spend time playing video games and playing outside, but books get equal time in our house.

I regularly clean out our book stash and donate them to Goodwill or Half-Price Books. But we still always have a bumper crop of books. A couple of years ago, my father-in-law built a bookshelf for the boys. It helps keep the book chaos in the living room under control. While I would love it if the bookshelf were neatly organized, I’m just glad all those books are not strewn across the floor.

Now if only I could get Starbucks to open a cafe right inside my house, we’d be all set!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey, they’re Starbucks! They’ll open a location 100 yards from another location. I bet they’ll set up shop in your living room if you ask real nice…

If you put in a drive-thru, I’ll be at the grand opening!

Comment by lifenut




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

