Shayne’s Project 365


Retail Therapy
January 7, 2009, 9:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

 January 7
I struggled to find an interesting photo today.  It was one of those run-of-the-mill days and nothing exciting really happened.  On our drive home, the sunset was beautiful and the way it lit the clouds, which were in an interesting formation, was stunning.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t snap a picture while screaming down the HOV lane of the Southwest Freeway at 70 mph!

So, I literally started looking around the house for something to photograph.  I came across my pile of gift cards that I got for Christmas.  I love that they encompass everything I love — shoes, books, clothes from Talbot’s and scrapbooking stuff!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love the gift card photo! I got some for Christmas too, and you are right – they really do paint a picture of my life. Starbuck’s, Barnes and Noble, JoAnn Fabrics and Crafts, Hobby Lobby, Le Creuset. I’m really enjoying this photo journal!

Comment by Barb E.




Leave a Reply

