Shayne’s Project 365


On the go
January 15, 2009, 8:54 pm
Filed under: Outdoors | Tags: , ,

January 15I typically spend about 2 hours in the car every weekday.  So, today I challenged myself to take a blog-worthy picture while behind the wheel of my car.  Mom, if you’re reading this, don’t worry, no other drivers were harmed in the making of this photo. 

Now that I have started this project, I see so many things on my drive to and from work that I would love to photograph.  Of course, I’ll never be able to photograph most of them unless I get the gumption to pull over to the side of the road and get out to take a picture.  Believe me, that may happen before this year is over.  It’s not easy to take a decent picture each and every day!

This is a photo of a creek that we drive over every day on the way to Jacob’s school.  It was a bit foggy this morning and the sun was coming up, making for pretty lighting.  So when we stopped at the red light just after crossing the bridge, I simply rolled down my passenger-side window, held up the camera (w/o even looking through the viewfinder or focusing the lens because I was afraid the light would turn green while I wasn’t looking) and snapped the shot.  In other words, this photo was the result of dumb luck.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

