Shayne’s Project 365


Year of the Ox
January 25, 2009, 8:14 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

January 25Tomorrow is Chinese New Year. It will usher in the Year of the Ox. When I went to the grocery store to do the weekly shopping this afternoon, I suddenly got a whim to buy some fresh flowers to brighten up the house. Maybe because it’s been so dreary and gray outside. In any event, instead of heading directly for the bread aisle, I turned right and stopped at the floral shop. To my surprise, they had special bouquets for Chinese New Year with brightly colored red and yellow flowers. The one I picked up had this tag on it. I guess with the economy the way it is, I’m not necessarily hoping for fortune; I’m just hoping not to lose a fortune!

Gong Hey Fat Choy!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the photo! So bright & happy. Why do your photos always look better than mine?! 🙂

Comment by jandbmommy

Nahh, my lighting is always off and constantly in need of fixing with the computer! I’m trying to learn about how to take better photos from the get go, but my brain can’t seem to retain the necessary information.

Comment by Shayne

I love your pictures. They are so beautiful. They are truly…a sight that brings a lot of joy to others, or at least to me.

Comment by Erin-Marie

Thank you!

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

