Shayne’s Project 365


100
February 4, 2009, 8:58 pm
Filed under: Kids | Tags:

February 4Today was the 100th day of school. I don’t recall the 100th day of school being a big deal when I was a kid. But maybe because children in public school aren’t allowed to celebrate Christmas or Easter or Halloween, they felt the need to compensate by giving Day #100 false importance.

This year, the children had to dress like they were 100 years old. We put baby powder in Peter’s hair to turn it gray and drew wrinkles on his face with brown and white eyeliner. He wore a sweater vest, polo shirt, khakis and boat shoes. Frankly, I thought about sending him in his pajamas. If I were 100 years old, I don’t think I’d have the energy or desire to get out of my pajamas!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Okay, LMAO!! I was wondering why your child appeared so worried and old, before I read your post! Great job with the makeup. I, too, think this 100th day of school thing is very much over-hyped. Billy has to bring 100 Froot Loops to school, and wear a t-shirt with 100 things drawn or sewn on it.

Comment by jandbmommy

LOL, we’re really, really hard on him at home!

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

