Shayne’s Project 365


“Self”-Portrait #3 and a Bonus Photo
February 11, 2009, 7:49 pm
Filed under: Kids, Self | Tags: ,

February 11 #1Today is the 11th, so it’s self-portrait day. Peter has been wanting to get in on the Project 365 action, so he was my guest photographer today. Jacob, of course, wanted to be in the photo and is actually holding up bunny ears behind my head, but Peter cut that part out (not sure if that was intentional or not!).

February 11 #2Also, we paid an early morning visit to the police station today. We missed the trip when Peter’s Cub Scout den visited the police station, and we’re trying to get all of his Tiger Cub requirements completed, so we scheduled a make-up tour for just the 4 us this morning before school. We got to look all around the police department, including one of the patrol cars and the detention cells. The officer giving us the tour put the SWAT gear on the boys, which made for a great photo op! I don’t quite know how I’m going to fit an extra picture into my scrapbook for this week, but I couldn’t resist posting this picture of them at the police station.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Are you doing a self-portrait every 11th? I must’ve missed that. Great idea! I’m never in any pics.

Comment by jane ann

Yes, it’s an idea I picked up from another Project 365 blog I stumbled across on the web. I chose the 11th since my birthday falls on that day of the month, so I thought it would be easy to remember.

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

