Shayne’s Project 365


Blue, Gold, Red, White and Blue
February 25, 2009, 8:40 pm
Filed under: Indoors

February 25Peter’s Cub Scout Blue and Gold Banquet is on Friday. At the den meeting that we hosted a few weeks ago, one of our main objectives was to create 5 centerpieces for the banquet using the theme “America.” That was all the direction I got.

I wondered into Michael’s one Saturday afternoon to see what I could cobble together. I had hoped for red, white or blue tin pails, but could only find these white paint cans. I bought some star and flag stickers, wooden stars (large and small), wooden flags, dowels, paint, cloth mini-flags, shredded tissue and styrofoam disks to anchor the dowels in at the bottom of each can. I came home and began painting the wooden stars and flags. A couple of hours later, I emerged with a prototype centerpiece that the boys could copy on the night of the den meeting.

Every den had to make centerpieces. I’ll be interested to see what the other moms came up with!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

