Shayne’s Project 365


There’s No Place Like Home
March 1, 2009, 8:49 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags: ,

March 1Ok, these are a bit sexier than Dorothy’s red slippers! We’re going to a charity event on Saturday and these shoes will look great with my black dress.

I treated mysel to these today. I promised myself that for every 5 pounds I lose, I will buy myself a new pair of shoes. I passed the 5 lb. mark last weekend, and I finally found time today to get to DSW. These were on the clearance rack, marked 50% off. And I had a $10 coupon. When it was all said and done, I got these fabulous shoes for $28, which was almost 75% off the original retail price of the shoes. Shopping victory!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I REALLY hope those are a size 9 because I will need to borrow them. Congratulations on the 5lbs.

Comment by Angela Hughes

Sorry — size 8! Now if only that were my dress size, too….

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

