Shayne’s Project 365


Are We There Yet?
March 11, 2009, 6:38 pm
Filed under: Outdoors | Tags: ,

March 11What a crazy afternoon we had: Peter’s parent-teacher conference was this afternoon, after which Hubby took me back home so I could return some phone calls for work while he went to pick up the kids. We had an open house at Peter’s school at 6:30, so when I knew they were close to home, I went outside to wait for them in the front yard so we could grab a quick bite to eat before open house. While I waited, I snapped a few pictures of the hints of spring in our front yard.

Today is the 11th — self-portrait day — but I had planned to pre-empt self-portrait day for a photo from open house. Once we got there, though, I was so engaged in looking at all of Peter’s schoolwork, including a PowerPoint presentation he had put together about Texas(!!), that I forgot to take a picture. Thankfully I had snapped those photos in the yard before we left. The weather is supposed to turn winter cold again tonight and stay cold and wet through the weekend. Curse that groundhog! Isn’t spring here yet?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great photo! So do you scrap them or just take one a day and journal here in your blog?

I miss being in touch with you!

Comment by amyptucson

My 2009 scrapbook will be that Becky Higgins Project 365 kit that you sent me the link to. I’m about 2 years behind (currently scrapping summer 2007), so using that book as my 2009 book will help me get caught up! It will be strange, though, to only have one picture of the boys’ birthdays, one picture of Christmas, etc. I may have to skip some other days those weeks to fit in more of the “special” photos!

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

