Shayne’s Project 365


My Grown-Up Lunch Kit
March 16, 2009, 7:32 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

March 16As part of my never-ending attempt to lose weight, I try to bring my lunch most days. I order meals from My Fit Foods and carry them to work with me. After a short while, I decided that a brown paper bag or plastic grocery sack just wasn’t my style. While I was wandering through the aisles at Kroger one Sunday, I saw these bags on an endcap. At first, because of its shape, I thought it was a makeup case. But when I opened it to discover it was insulated, I realized it was a lunch kit. Perfect!

I like the groovy design and the modern oval shape. I have to go to the employee lounge to heat up my food, and I get lots of compliments on my lunch kit. Including today, which is what made me decide to feature my lunch kit in my photo of the day. When I was a kid, one of my favorite lunch kits I ever had was my Care Bears lunch kit. My tastes have changed a bit.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

