Shayne’s Project 365


If I Weren’t Sure About My Location, I’d Swear I Live in San Francisco!
March 19, 2009, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Outdoors | Tags: ,

March 19These last few mornings have been unbelievably foggy. This morning was by far the worst of it. When I went out for my run this morning, I literally couldn’t see more than several yards in front of me. It was kind of freaky given the early hour and relative still and quiet around me.

I tried to capture the extent of the fog with a photo. This doesn’t quite do it justice, but it’s the best I could do. This is the view down my street, as seen from the end of our driveway.

I wish I’d had my camera at work today. Out the window of my boss’s office, all you could see was fog, except for the top of the AIG building sticking out of it. It would have made a cool picture.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love how you’re continuing your project 365. You’re doing such a great job! And I love being able to read along with you!

Comment by amyptucson

Thanks! Some days are a struggle to find something “interesting” to photograph. But when I look back in a few years, I think that I’ll be glad to have captured these more mundane things about our life and our world. I mean, a year from now, I probably wouldn’t remember the ridiculous fog we’ve had this week. But now I will. I’ll remember how my hair dripped with dew when I returned from my morning run and how odd it was to look out the window from the 38th floor of my office building to see nothing but white.

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

