Shayne’s Project 365


Hard At Work (Yeah, Right!)
April 1, 2009, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Friends, Indoors

April 1A couple of months ago, my friend Shannon (on the left in the photo) asked me to co-chair the Junior League cookbook committee with her. I agreed. The cookbook materials were all sent to the publisher last week. She and I will be responsible for heading up the committee that will market and sell the book.

So, we decided to meet with Jenny (2nd from left), one of the Board liaisons for the cookbook, and Julie (next to me), who has chaired the committee for the last 2 years, just to brainstorm for next year. Both Jenny and Julie have worked hard to make the book what it is, and I can’t wait to see it when it arrives in September!

As tends to happen when 4 women get together over a good meal and some wine, there was more fun than work going on. But is was a nice time, and we did talk about some ideas for how to sell the cookbook, as well as wine bars, whether Governor Perry is gay, one-armed naked men in hammocks, and zoo memberships.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am so sad I missed this “meeting” – especially the conversation about the one-armed naked men in hammocks. I would be interested to know how that tied into the Cookbook. Hope you all had a fabulous time.

Comment by Angela Hughes

I know y’all did not eat at Post Oak Grill. Tell me it isn’t so!!!

Comment by stephanie

We did. But that doesn’t mean we don’t want to go back again!

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

