Shayne’s Project 365


Rain, Rain, Go Away
April 18, 2009, 8:55 pm
Filed under: Indoors

April 18Some terrible storms moved through our area yesterday afternoon. After a short break, they started up again overnight. Hubby and I think we heard some hail early this morning. The rain stopped just long enough for Peter and I to run out for our Saturday morning breakfast. We got home at 8:45, and it started raining and did not stop until after 6:00 p.m.

Peter’s baseball game was cancelled, leaving us with absolutely nothing to do today. These days are so rare. We all just vegged out, watched tv, played video games, and played on the computer. I sometimes worry that my kids are always running from one activity to the next, so it was nice to just let them relax and do what they wanted today.

This photo was taken through the glass on our front door. When I started Project 365 for the first time last year, I took a similar picture to this one. I thought it was neat and, because we were stuck inside all day, I was limited in my ability to photograph anything of interest, so I’m recycling this photo idea.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

