Shayne’s Project 365


Pink Eye
April 25, 2009, 8:15 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

April 24During lunch with a client on Friday, I got the dreaded call from school. That phone call usually means only one thing — Jacob is sick. They told me that it appeared that he had pink eye. Apparently, it has been going around the school and even some of the teachers have gotten it.

On this particular day, I was thankful for a couple of things. First, the client I was having lunch with also happens to be my best friend from law school, so I didn’t feel bad about answering my cell phone at the table then stepping outside to take the call.

Second, Hubby did not go to work on Friday. He gave a speech at a seminar just before lunchtime. He was finished by the time I got the call and was able to go pick up Jacob and get the pediatrician to call in some antiobiotic eyedrops (way to go Hubby on avoiding the need for a doctor visit altogether!).

So now, we are just hoping that no one else in the family gets it. I don’t think we’ve ever had a bout with pink eye that didn’t spread to at least one other person in the house. We’re keeping our fingers crossed.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

