Shayne’s Project 365


The Love Demon
April 26, 2009, 9:04 pm
Filed under: Indoors

April 26I was a little upset this afternoon about something hurtful Jacob had said to me. Peter really felt bad that I was upset, so after he gave me some hugs, he ran into the next room and came back with this. I asked him what it was and he said it was a Love Demon that he wanted me to have to remind me how much he loves me. I asked where he had gotten it, and he said he had bought it from the “Star Bucks Store” at school. Every week they earn Star Bucks for good behavior and on Fridays they can purchase items from the store with what they have earned. I guess he happened to buy this last Friday.

Just in the last several days, I’m seeing a new, empathetic side of Peter. We have struggled with his emotional maturity over the last year or so. I know the struggle isn’t over, but it’s nice to see that he is growing as a person.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That is so sweet.

Comment by gretchen from lifenut




Leave a Reply

