Shayne’s Project 365


Past Due
May 3, 2009, 10:30 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

May 3I have a confession to make. I’m 36 years old, and I can’t ride a bicycle. I promised myself that when Peter was ready to learn to ride without training wheels, I would learn to ride too. We started today. Before any learning could go on, we all needed new bikes. The boys had outgrown theirs and I, of course, didn’t have one. Here is a picture of my new blue Schwinn. I wanted a girly one in mint green or pastel purple, but ended up with this blue one in case things didn’t work out and I had to pass the bike on to Hubby.

My failure to learn to ride a bike as a child wasn’t for lack of effort. My poor dad ran me up and down, up and down, up and down the sidewalk. I tried and tried but could never get the hang of it.

We decided to use a program I’d heard about some time ago called Pedalmagic. We downloaded the video and watched it and then we were ready to roll. We were under some time pressure today because we were meeting my parents for dinner, so we had to quit before I wanted to. I came so close, and so did Peter. I hope that with another weekend or two of practice, we’ll get the hang of it. Keeping my fingers crossed that we don’t have too many spectacular spills along the way.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am so proud of you. YOU GO GIRL!!!!

Comment by Angela Hughes




Leave a Reply

