Shayne’s Project 365


Phone Home
May 11, 2009, 8:54 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

May 11After a slew of recent photo opportunities, I really struggled with what to take a picture of today. Baseball season is over, Junior League is over until the fall, pretty much all the school events are over, and I had a very uninteresting day. So here’s my not-so-exciting photo — my new LG Voyager phone that I got on Friday.

We had not intended to get new phones on Friday, but Hubby took his in to the Verizon store to see about getting a new battery because his was not holding a charge. Of course, they didn’t have one in stock, but they could order one. But lo and behold, we were eligible for an upgrade (read: your contract is expiring soon and we want to keep you for 2 more years). Hubby got a Blackberry Storm for half-price, and I got this phone for free! It has a touch screen and opens up to reveal a keyboard. It’s pretty neat, and I like it much better than my old LG Cherry Chocolate. That phone and I never really got along well.

P.S. Today is the 11th, which is supposed to be self-portrait day. That doesn’t seem to be holding up too well. But the point of picking one day every month was to make sure that I got some photos of myself during the year. You’ve seen plenty of me lately with all the build up to Mother’s Day, so I didn’t take a picture of myself today. Maybe on June 11th…


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Fancy! New phones are fun. Just when you get it figured out, it’s time for a new one.

Comment by lifenut




Leave a comment