Shayne’s Project 365


Cucumbers, Anyone?
June 18, 2009, 8:06 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

June 18I don’t like cucumbers. And even if I did, I couldn’t eat one now if I wanted to!

Sometime in April, Peter planted cucumber and lima bean seeds in a cup at school. It came home with him when school ended. The lima bean plant met its demise, but the cucumber is growing well. I guess I’ll need to take it out of the plastic cup soon and put it in a pot. I would love if we could grow this thing, but there is a genetic predisposition in my family for black thumbs. Maybe my mother-in-law will know how to keep it growing strong.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

