Shayne’s Project 365


My Favorite…Curtains
June 19, 2009, 7:06 pm
Filed under: Favorites, Indoors | Tags:

June 19Our house was new construction, which meant that we had to start from scratch on everything. Shortly after we moved into the house, I got a nice bonus at work. I decided to set aside a portion of it to get some nice window treatments for the house, figuring that if I did it right the first time, I wouldn’t need to replace these for many years.

We worked with two designers from the now defunct Home Depot Expo to custom design drapery for 5 rooms in our house. The designers and I must have been interior design soulmates or something because, though I had a vision in my head, I could not articulate it clearly. Yet they seemed able to read my mind and produced exactly what I had envisioned.

These are the curtains in our formal dining room, which are my favorite ones in the whole house.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

