Shayne’s Project 365


Pencils, We’ve Got Pencils
July 14, 2009, 8:05 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

July 14I remember when I was about 10, one of the coolest things around was to have rainbow colored pencils with your name on them. My friends named Jennifer and Debbie and Andrea and Stephanie all had them. But I have an unusual name, so there were no pencils with “Shayne” inscribed on them in gold.

I loved having pencils with different designs on them. I guess that’s why we have a bumper crop of pencils in our house. I’m always buying pencils for the boys — they make great stocking stuffers and Easter basket gifts. I keep them in a cute little decorated mini-paint can my fellow scrapbooker Kim made for me. I thought this was an interesting point of view.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] July 31, 2009, 8:27 pm Filed under: Indoors | Tags: Pencils After my recent post about pencils, where I lamented never having personalized pencils because of my unusual name, my awesome friend […]

Pingback by Unexpected Surprise « Shayne’s Project 365




Leave a Reply

