Shayne’s Project 365


China
July 20, 2009, 8:13 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

July 20This is a place setting of our china, Royal Doulton Atlanta. Ten years later, I still love it. When we were getting married, I heard from so many women who said they received all this china for their weddings and never used it. So I vowed that I would, in fact, use my china.

After we had children, we sort of became the de facto hosts for family holiday gatherings, so I pull out my china and use it at Thanksgiving and Christmas. As the family has grown, my mother-in-law has been wonderful enough to buy me some additional place settings.

When I went searching for the link to the Royal Doulton website for this post, I found that this pattern has apparently been retired because it’s no longer listed on the website. By the way, if you ever need to replace a piece of china or silver that has been retired (or even one that hasn’t), the very best place to look is Replacements.com. I have bought several pieces from there when things have gotten broken and even some pieces we didn’t receive for our wedding that I wanted to round out our tableware.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for the Replacements link…my Pfaltzgraf is discontinued and they have it!!

Comment by Dawn

I’m so glad! My Pfaltzgraff has been discontinued also, and I’ve bought several bowls and plates in that pattern from Replacements.com. We seem to be clumsy and keep breaking dishes!

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

