Shayne’s Project 365


It’s Okay, Honey, I Don’t Like Them Either
July 21, 2009, 8:35 pm
Filed under: Food, Kids | Tags: ,
Peter's First Taste of Lima Beans

Peter's First Taste of Lima Beans

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Then why did you make them? 😉 I refuse to cook that which I don’t like.

(assuming your made them…)

Comment by lifenut

I usually don’t make foods I don’t like. But with this weight loss program I am on, we, as a family, are really focusing on learning healthier eating habits. I took the boys grocery shopping with me to let them pick out some foods they wanted to try. Peter picked lima beans (I think because he had planted some lima bean seeds at school in the spring). I managed to keep from grimacing and bought them for him. I’m not surprised he didn’t like them, but I’m glad he was willing to give them a try.

Comment by Shayne




Leave a Reply

