Shayne’s Project 365


Self-Portrait + New Fence!
August 11, 2009, 8:26 pm
Filed under: Outdoors, Self | Tags: ,

August 11Eleven months after the arrival of Hurricane Ike, we finally got our fence repaired! I’m certain that the homeowners in the ritzy houses across the levee at the rear of our house must be thrilled to look out their back windows and not see our jack-o-lantern fence anymore.

Because it’s also the 11th of the month (and exactly 31 days until my birthday!), it is self-portrait day. For once, I didn’t mind being in the photo. I’ve lost about 25.5 lbs. in 7.5 weeks. I’m feeling great, though this photo shows that I need to work on firming up my triceps!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i’m lovin’ my skinny bitch!!

Comment by Stephanie

Beautiful!

Comment by lifenut

You look gorgeous! RE: the triceps – if you can’t tone ’em, TAN ’em!

Comment by Barb E.

You look terrfic! Really!

Comment by Amyptucson




Leave a Reply

