Shayne’s Project 365


No Vampires Here
September 15, 2009, 8:54 pm
Filed under: Food | Tags:

September 14Monday night, I peeled 30 cloves of garlic for a slow cooker recipe that I planned to cook on Tuesday. It sounds tedious, but I actually enjoyed keeping my hands busy while I watched Monday Night Football from the kitchen.

I found this recipe at a blog that my friend Barb pointed me to. It’s called A Year of Slow Cooking, and it’s basically the crock pot equivalent of my Project 365. This recipe sounded simple and delicious, and it was!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I found this blog part way through the year, last year. I need to try more of the recipes though. I REALLY need to utilize my Crockpot more!

Comment by Dawn




Leave a Reply

