Shayne’s Project 365


Webkinz World
March 23, 2009, 8:22 pm
Filed under: Animals | Tags:

March 23Here are 3 of the 4 Webkinz that the kids have. From L to R: Pongo, Alex and Red. Not pictured is Goldie, the Golden Retriever.

Peter tends to go with the obvious when naming his toy animals: Goldie is a Golden Retriever; Red is a reddish-brown horse; Viper is a snake; Angel Dog is a dog with angel wings, etc.

Jacob is just off-the-wall: Pongo is his Dalmatian; Alex is his female snake; his other snakes are George the Anaconda and Rightful the Milk Snake; and we also have Norm the Friendly Apatosaurus. I have no idea where he comes up with these!

Then again, when I was a kid, I had a black toy horse named Memory. I guess he gets it from me.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ahhh, Webkinz! They outnumber us by far…

Joel has that tiger snake! His name is Toad. And Aidan has that horse, named Crystal.

He also has a gorilla named Red Robin, a cow named Charlie Brown, and a Chihuahua named Wah-Wah.

Tommy has Sandy the camel, Popsicle the polar bear, Mario the penguin, Pebbles the goldfish, and TOMMY the turtle. Guess which is his favorite?

Joel’s username is Poleyville, in case Jacob wants a Webkinz buddy to trade random gifts with? Joel’s house cracks me up, too.

Tommy’s name is Boolovesmario.

The reason they have so many Webkinz is that they are literally the only thing they asked to get for Christmas. I wish it were always that simple (and cheap!)

Comment by gretchen from lifenut

Cool! I’ll pass on Tommy and Joel’s information to the boys — how fun that they’re the same ages! I think their names are spacepete and dinojake1118 (but I always have to consult the sheet of paper where I wrote it down!).

Comment by Shayne




Leave a comment