Shayne’s Project 365


Earth Day
April 22, 2009, 7:45 pm
Filed under: Animals, Outdoors | Tags:

April 22Because today was Earth Day, I felt like I should have an outdoor photo to mark the occasion. I wasn’t really sure what to take a picture of because most of our flowers haven’t quite had time to bloom yet. I just stood in the front yard and looked around, waiting patiently for inspiration to strike. Then I saw this bird land on our roof. It had something in its mouth, though I couldn’t tell exactly what it was. I was afraid to move because I didnt want to scare it away. As it turned out, the spot where I was standing gave me this shot, where the tree branches formed a frame around the bird.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE this photo. Beautiful.

Comment by Barb E.




Leave a comment