Shayne’s Project 365


A Big Decision
May 21, 2009, 8:34 pm
Filed under: Indoors | Tags:

May 21Pun intended. Today, Hubby and I attended an orientation/information session about the medically supervised weight management program at Methodist Hospital. We have some thinking to do about whether we both want to try to do this at the same time, which will be very expensive but better for us to support each other, or to do it one after the other, which will make the cost more bearable, but potentially be more disruptive to our family life.

I do know, however, that I’m ready to make the commitment to do this. I’m tired of my weight controlling me. I want to turn the tables and be in control of my weight. The first phase of the program will entail a very low calorie liquid diet for a number of weeks until the medical team decides it’s time for me to begin a slow transition back to real food. I won’t start anything until we return from our vacation in a few weeks, but I have a lot to think about between now and then and will need to have some baseline medical assessments done prior to that time. I’m nervous and excited at the same time.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment