Shayne’s Project 365


This One Didn’t Make The Cut
November 29, 2009, 10:08 pm
Filed under: Kids | Tags:

It’s that time of year — time for the annual Christmas card photo.  This is NOT the one you’ll be seeing on our Christmas card this year.  But letting them goof around for a bit first got them relaxed and produced a cute photo that looks great on our card.  Thanks Sharon at Simply Sassy Paper for turning my cards around so quickly!


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am looking forward to seeing if it is going to snow on you guys tomorrow. I saw this article: http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/hotstories/6750042.html

Also, I think you should use this as your Christmas photo. It’s brothers being brothers and it’s adorable.

Comment by gretchen from lifenut

We received the card yesterday! It’s perfect. I think you couldn’t ask for a better picture of your boys.

Thank you! 🙂

Comment by gretchen from lifenut

You’re welcome! I was really happy with the photo. Believe it or not, it’s just the two of them sitting in front of a green flannel bedsheet that I draped over the china cabinet to use as a background!

Comment by Shayne

Wow! It really looks professional. Great job

Comment by gretchen from lifenut

wouldn’t it be funny some time to send one like that? your boys are so adorable!

Comment by Carol




Leave a comment